Started training

A forum for discussion on all things related to the martial-arts and oriental sword-arts

Moderators: Big Lazy, Moderators

Quirky

Started training

Post by Quirky » Sun Jan 09, 2005 9:32 pm

I came on here about 6 months ago looking for advice on which martial art would suit me. Well after wanting to study a martial art for some time i finally got myself to a class for BJJ, and am now practising BJJ, Muay Thai, Tang Soo Do and am also training with various weapons such as Nunchaku, Tonfa and Escrima sticks. I've also lost 2 stone since i started training 4 months ago whis was another goal.
No reason for putting this on here, just thought i'd let folks know!

Kamui

Post by Kamui » Sun Jan 09, 2005 9:35 pm

hey thats cool man!
good to know that you could find places to do it, there seems to be a lack of places for most martial arts now!
Banzai Joe wrote:Thats weird. Stared down at my penis at it looked like a trombone!!!! :|

Hatamoto wrote:Shoulda made the Titanic out of biscuits. At least things would have stayed level, more people could have gotten out :p

Honda T

Post by Honda T » Sun Jan 09, 2005 9:52 pm

Of course there's a reason for posting - we in this 'community' like to hear good news and we can give you encouragement.

Really glad that you've started, and are continuing to enjoy, your training - long may you continue.

It's also quite a feat to have lost some weight, especially over the Christmas period - most of us put it on!

Congratulations, and keep up the good work!
Regards,
Steve

When you reach real ability you will be able to become one with the enemy. Entering his heart you will see that he is not your enemy after all.
Sword Master Tsuji (1650-1730)

darkhobo

Post by darkhobo » Mon Jan 10, 2005 12:14 am

bjj is great, iv only tried one class, cuz it was starting at my dojo adn we got to go and check it out, and it was really cool, im thinking about starting it
Mos wrote: Americans :roll:
Mos wrote: ill say it again Americans