Hey, newbie here

Chat with like minded people. Post anything in 'general' from latest happenings in the media to whats your favourite food!

Moderators: Big Lazy, Moderators

Lygo

Hey, newbie here

Post by Lygo » Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:53 pm

Hey everyone, long time sword lover, and now owner. Just got my first ones today and figured why not sign up :)

the blade master

Re: Hey, newbie here

Post by the blade master » Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:48 pm

well hi there and wellcome to the forum any pics of your aqasition

Lygo

Post by Lygo » Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:43 pm

Sorry I didn't reply sooner, got cut off from the net for a while. I had very little idea of what to actually look for when buying, got the last samuria set. http://www.blades-uk.com/large_pic.php?product_id=1250

Have to say I was a little disapointed. Don't seem that well made. It says on the site its sharpened but it was completly blunt, there were a lot of dents in it, the blades themselves were at an angle, little to the side, and I ended up having to clean off some green...something, have no clue, just this green stain on one of them. Also, I have to say, the samuria sword itself feels like it wouldn't take much to come flying off, slightly loose.

Don't suppose anyone has any suggestions on a better buy?

Sagaris

Post by Sagaris » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:19 pm

they arent functional blades hence your problems, have a look at the chen katana's or anything else under the functional section

the blade master

Post by the blade master » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:53 pm

hi lygo
dont bother with the cheap three piece sets you only get what you pay for you would
be better off getting single pieces like the danascus egret katana/ninja sword on page 10
in newley added items to see it its worth every penny and them some go through the pages
to find more in that style and you,ll not be dissapointed with any you see or buy
mick

Sagaris

Post by Sagaris » Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:02 pm