Forum site graphic missing

Post any feedback or suggestions relating to the Blades-UK website and forum

Moderators: Big Lazy, Moderators

User avatar
the_haggis
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 1:40 pm
Location: Wigan
Contact:

Forum site graphic missing

Postby the_haggis » Fri Nov 18, 2005 3:41 am

I noticed that there is a broken graphics link below "samurai" when I post... Does this happen for any other user rankings? It should be a little row of swords I think...

User avatar
the_haggis
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 1:40 pm
Location: Wigan
Contact:

Postby the_haggis » Fri Nov 18, 2005 3:42 am

Just to prove me wrong a single sword appeared next to my last post. I did see the broken link thingy when in the thread of the gods though... honest.

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:54 pm

the_haggis wrote:Just to prove me wrong a single sword appeared next to my last post. I did see the broken link thingy when in the thread of the gods though... honest.
:GGe
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
Big Lazy
Blades-UK Admin
Posts: 9987
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:00 pm
Location: The Best Midlands
Contact:

Postby Big Lazy » Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:57 pm

It's been that way since the little incident the other week. Seems to have effected all ranks and most avatars too.
Pimp or die baby!

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:00 pm

i dont have an avatar so it aint affected mine :>

but I did have to get larny to send me a new password for here 432434

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:00 pm

ignore the above just me pressing buttons for some unkown reason must be [???] cracking up
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:13 pm

larns just how dose one place an avatar by ones name iv,e tried by going into my profile no luck or has that been got at too. :stfu: mick
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:20 pm

if you save the picture in imageshack you can specify Image size set it to avatar, upload the pic then use the DirectImage link and copy it into the offsite avatar bit in your profile :|

sounds complicated but it aint ;)

(i am just lazy at doing it myself as larny knows :lol: )

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:26 pm

yup thats right, just did it with a pic of my wee folder i made :>

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:09 pm

ta very mutchly i,ll try and follow instructions and see what
happens but i just have to look at things somtimes and it blows up in my face borg CHEERS
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:13 pm

Just take it step by step any problems just ask ;)

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:32 pm

i did try got as far as uploading it to imageshack i think? then was totaly flumoxed?????? :dunno:
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:36 pm

you need to go onto imageshack.us then select the file you want to upload,
click the resize image box and select the avatar setting

the direct link to image link is the one at the very bottom copy and paste that into the Off site avatar but in the profile (its at the bottom) ;)

User avatar
the blade master
Posts: 2929
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:46 pm
Location: here there and everywhere

Postby the blade master » Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:02 pm

sorry click on resize box just get fancy grey screen nothing refering avatar at all will have to try when a more nowlegable friend turns up thanks any way your help was appreciated.cheers mick
forum moderator

a wise man can learn more from a foolish answer than a fool can from a wise answer
the only time a fisherman tells the truth is when he calls another fisherman a liar

User avatar
skippydm
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 6:10 pm

Postby skippydm » Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:08 pm

i will print screen it so you can see what i mean ;)


Return to “Feedback & Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest